Quick Links

Useful Links

Woodmansterne Primary

Home Learning

 If you find yourself having to self-isolate, please use the link below to access the 'Oaks National Academy' website. This website has a wealth of online lessons for each year group with accompanying videos and tasks that you can use to support learning at home.
https://www.thenational.academy/
Remember that you can also make use of our other online learning platforms such as Mathletics, Spelling Shed,  Pobble, Accelerated Reader etc. Please contact your class teacher for more information.

Click here for some guidance on how to access Home Learning.

Below, you will find some useful links to support your learning whilst you are away from school, as well as some suggestions to support well-being.

Well-being Ideas

 

EYFS

Boromi - sign up for free Daily Play emails with recommendations for activities https://www.boromi.co.uk/dailyplay

Phonics 

Phonics Play https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/
Ictgames https://www.ictgames.com/mobilePage/
literacy.html
Teach Your Monster to Read https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/

 

English

Doodle English https://www.doodleenglish.com/
Ictgames https://www.ictgames.com/mobilePage/literacy.html
Literacy Shed https://www.literacyshed.com/home.html
Pobble 365 http://www.pobble365.com/
Seneca Learning (Years 3-6) https://app.senecalearning.com/courses?
Price=Free&Age+Group=Primary&Subject
=English
The Book Whisperer https://thebookwhisper2.wixsite.com/my
site/post/free-resources
Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/
Researchify audio books https://www.researchify.co.uk/audioboo
ks.html

Maths

Doodle Maths https://www.doodlemaths.com/
Mathletics https://login.mathletics.com/
Topmarks.co.uk https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-gam
es/hit-the-button
Ictgames https://www.ictgames.com/mobilePage/
index.html

Science

BBC Bitesize (Science specific
section)
KS2:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subject
s/z2pfb9q
KS1:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subject
s/z6svr82

Topic

BBC Bitesize (Select a suitable
subject)
KS2:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/levels/z
br9wmn
KS1:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/levels/z
3g4d2p
DK Find out! https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/

Music

 

Band Academy https://bandacademyuk.com/school-song
/?fbclid=IwAR0Q2jsIyxhhR2NV4BsXzJoloJG
Nipe-og5lOxK-nDqJibLiIJqJD9XW48E

 PE/Keeping Active

imoves

https://imoves.com/the-imovement

Joe Wicks - The Body Coach TV

https://www.youtube.com/thebodycoachtv

 

All subjects

Top Marks https://www.topmarks.co.uk/
Classroomsecrets - home learning
resources and new Classroom Kids
section which is being tested so
currently free

https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/home-onl
ine-learning/

 

https://kids.classroomsecrets.co.uk/

Seneca Learning - use this link for
all free content (Years 3-6)
https://app.senecalearning.com/courses?
Price=Free&Age+Group=Primary
Researchify - relevant and
readable research tool for
children
https://www.researchify.co.uk
Katie’s Classroom - online
tutorials and revision cards.Use
code 1MFREE.
https://katiesclassroom.com/
Scratch - computer programming https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/editor/
?tutorial=getStarted
Ted Ed- Engaging educational
videos
https://ed.ted.com
Duolingo- Learn a language https://www.duolingo.com/learn
National Geographic Kids-
Activities and Quizzes
https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/categor
y/discover/